Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

I did it! I completed my 30 Day Sugar-Free Challenge! I learned SO many things along this journey and I’m sure as I continue post sugar-detox I will continue to learn even more! 
It’s crazy to me to think I’ve been without sugar in my diet (no processed sugar,no artificialsweetner,no honey, no agave, and no cornsyrup) for over a month now! I am wondering what life will be like once I return to having sugar again. To be honest I am quite anxious about it and am hoping I can return to eating it in moderation without becoming swept up again in sugar cravings and well, basically reobsessed! 😜 
I have decided to stay processed and artificial sugar-free in my beverages for now as there is little to no nutritive value in a white mocha or sweet tea. I’m also going to be tracking my food and hoping that I can start a health plan that includes daily exercise and healthy eating. 
My health journey is definitely not over and I am super happy to have accomplished my 30 day sugar-free goal! I’ve just completed a blog post of “30 Things I Learned While Going Sugar-Free for 30 Days” and it will be up on my blog Not Just A Blonde @ http://www.notjustablonde.com in the next day or two! 
Thank again to all of you who have supported me during this challenging time… it meant so much to me. Making positive changes isn’t easy… but everything is easier with the help of friends.
❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

