Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Today marks the 30th day of my sugar-free challenge! I’ve almost completed my goal and will be going one additional day to cover that accidental sip that happened at the 2 week mark (see day 14 image for details😝)!

What a month! What a journey! I’ve leaned SO much about myself, about others, about food, about others and food, about commitment, about how other folks feel about eating, about setting personal goals, about health and most of all about how most of us would never want to go without sugar for ONE day let alone for 30! But I’ve done it! I actually made it through this entire month fully committed and compliant with my original plan!

It’s been challenging: physically, emotionally AND spiritually! It’s something I felt like I HAD to do… and I did it… but not by myself. God gave me the help I needed through the caring and encouragement of others. God wanted to teach me a few things too… and He definitely did! 

Was it difficult? Yes! Was there drama? Yes! Would I do it again? Hmmm… Ask me tomorrow! 😉 For now I will rest knowing I accomplished one of my sugar-free goals and as far as I’m concerned going an additional day is just the processed sugar-free cherry on top! 😊🍒

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

