Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Many times I blame others for how I feel. I suppose many of us do this, don’t we? “She makes me so mad!” we fume… “He just brings me down…” we lament. How can this be unless we LET it? We hand away the power to maintain our peace and let it go to the highest bidder. It’s so common we mistakenly believe this has to be so. Those closest to us are the most susceptible to getting blamed for us not protecting our peace. No one can put us down, shame us, or mentally mistreat us unless we let them do so. As children we did not understand and believed whatever others who were older or who we believed to be wiser were telling us to be true… but now we know we must be careful. Who can we trust to always care for us, to always prioritize our needs and to ALWAYS share with us Truth? God. 

God alone is who we should turn to for direction, truth and support. He is always reaching towards us in love if we are but quiet and listen. Others can bless us with their opinions and insights, with their support and their love, but it should never ever replace or distract us from the greatest Source of All. 

For today I choose to not let others fears and neurosis affect me. I choose to protect my peace. I choose to listen to the voice of All to tell me what I need to hear. I need nothing but Him. Our God of Love is within my heart, and yours… and is always with us and will never let us down. ❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

