Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

The past three days have been filled with a whirlwind of encouragement and spiritual insight! I attended a unique 3-day conferenced hosted by The Influence Network.  Who was this conference for and what was it all about?

In their words, The Influence Conference is for every woman. sister, friend, student, mom, artist, blogger, creative, writer, speaker, dancer, and daughter of God. They believe that every woman has influence, right where she is. This conference was a celebration and a starting place to encourage and spur on women in their passions, their projects, and the places they come from.

I felt encouraged. I felt inspired. More than that: I heard God speak to my heart right where I needed it.

I am SO grateful to my cousin Annalise who invited me to go with her months ago. She is a food blogger on her blog Sweet Anna’s and lives, cooks and blogs out of the Pacific Northwest. She loves food, her family, and most of all Christ. It is her faith that brought me to the conference and for that I will always be grateful!

Over the next few weeks, months and perhaps even years I will be sharing the things that I have learned during my time away at The Influence Conference with this special group of ladies. God works and often speaks through people, and these past few days were an example of that. God doesn’t just show up on Sunday folks! He is alive and well and craves us to draw close to Him and listen to Him if we but slow down, become quiet, focus and listen. That is what this week-end allowed me to do. Listen.

Truly The Influence Conference  will always hold a special place in my heart. The Influence Conference has refined my focus towards what my true purpose is… to be the influence God wants me to be right where I am.

I was reminded that God knows my struggles, my pain, my fears, my limitations… and yet he can turn the mess of me into GOOD! God was the one who gave me the talents and gifts that can be used to fulfill my unique purpose! He alone knows how I should best use them and cultivate them for my BEST life.  Yes, I am a part of His divine team sent here equipped with the ability to spread His love and help draw others closer to Him as I listen to His direction and allow Him to continue to cultivate his creation. The truth is, God wants YOU to live out your true purpose as well… and will lead you to where you need to be so that you can influence others towards their true identity and purpose as well.

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

