Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Mark Twain has been quoted as saying: “Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.

…and if you can’t get away from them, at the very least don’t let their voices drown out the voice inside that not only loves you but believes in you! 

So what if our earthy brother or sister thinks we aren’t good enough, talented enough or deserving? God uses the least likely of us to do great things… things that to some may seem a bit too ‘ambitious’… but with God all things are possible, are they not? 

Let God guide your dreams and cease to listen or be attached to the reactions of others. After all, the world is full of darkness and of fear… but the light of God shines from within and will always guide us every step of the way. We each have gifts and dreams placed into our hearts by the Divine.  Embrace your dreams! If God is for you, what else truly matters?

❤️Ann

Romans 8:31 (ESV) What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

13 thoughts on “Keep Away 

  1. BJF says:

    I’ve never been good enough or deserving enough for anything. I learned that growing up in Church and from my beloved mother.

    ~ BJF

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Welcome to the lie of the world. This fallacy is sabotaging your life and is an obstacle to achieving your fullest potential in this life. Release this lie and you will be free! I wish I could reprogram your mind for you, but alas the work is yours alone. There is hope! You can embrace your true self through the practice of cognitive retaining and mindfulness. You ARE good enough, you ARE talented, you ARE an amazing human being and you are needed in this life as no one is a better you than YOU! ❤️ Ann

      Liked by 1 person

      1. BJF says:

        That almost sounded Seussian. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Sandra says:

    I can’t detach my head. Those voices are sometimes the loudest. Great and timely blog. Thanks for writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so very welcome and thank YOU for commenting here! I’m convinced you are not alone and that many struggle with those same negative voices. It’s challenging isn’t it?!

      I find I combat those voices best when I intentionally replace those toxic messages with positive, love-infused, encouraging ones! Sometimes I journal, I have in the past written down positive affirmations and placed them around my home, car, and at work. Journaling also helps me identify the most painful voices and allows me to see in black and white the negative messages I am up against. Sometimes a good friend can listen and help you see the error of your “stinking thinking” and reflect a more positive message back to you!

      Just know you CAN quiet down those voices… they are not telling you the truth. The truth is you are a unique, amazing creation that has a special purpose in this life. No one in this life can be you better than YOU. ❤️Ann

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sandra says:

    BJF I’m sorry you have learned such a wrong message in life and in your church. It’s a lie … all of it. God sent his son because he believed, he knew, you were a treasure worth keeping. Jesus chose to die for you because he knew you were a diamond, a priceless gem worth dieing for. You are worthy no matter what the world tells you. You are worthy no matter what the voices in your head tell you. Believe the truth, speak the truth… no the lies. Hope you find encouragement in these words.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sandra, I hope she does as well. Thank you! ❤️Ann

      Liked by 1 person

    2. BJF says:

      I’m reminded every day that the church thinks someone like me is an abomination. Just turn on the news and you’ll hear something negative. 🙂 If things go wrong in my life or something doesn’t happen that I wish to happen, I know it’s because I don’t deserve it and am just paying the price until whatever higher power exists has decided my debt is paid. I understand this. I don’t like it, but who would? I’ve moved on from the church and found a more embracing spiritual path.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sandra says:

        BJF, I’m not sure exactly why you believe you are an abomination. Typically when I read these two words, church and abomination, together it usually is attached to the word Homosexuality. Regardless … you are not an abomination…. no matter what. Because you reference the church may I share a few verses from the Scriptures with you. Greater love has no one that he lay down his life for another. Jesus Christ laid down his life out of love for you, for me and for all mankind. It doesn’t say for some or only those who meet a certain criteria. For all mankind…. for you my dear one. He loves you. You reference paying a price until a higher power determines your debt is paid. Jesus paid the debt for all mankind’s disobedience a.k.a sins. There is nothing you owe. No debt. Satan wants you to believe these lies which you have been taught or told. They are not true!!! Mankind tends to operate out of fear. Those who are different or anything which makes one feel uncomfortable breeds fear. But as the Scriptures state perfect love casts out fear. The perfect love of Jesus, if we only let that rule our hearts, and not fear life for all would be so much better. Your hurt sounds deep and I’m so very sorry. The message you received came from what should have been trustworthy, loving people. Sadly that was not the case. What you received was condemnation not love. Jesus did not come to condemn he came to love and to bridge the gap of separation between God and his creation. I didn’t mean to preach a sermon. I only hoped to encourage you. Sorry, if it feels less than that. Know you are loved beyond life itself. You are not an abomination… you are a special treasure created in the image of God. You are loved dear one! Precious one you are Loved!!!!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Sandra, I agree with you 100%! ❤️ BJF you truly are loved!

        It’s sad when some Christians feel the need to judge others, shame others and assume that God wants us to be exactly alike! His creation includes much diversity… and that is where beauty in Creation lies! The rainbow itself consists of a spectrum of colors!

        Thank you Sandra for these wonderful words of encouragement and love! ❤️Ann

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sandra says:

    Thanks for the words of encouragement. Your tips are good ones. I do journal and go through the process of turning things around. But some days I wish I could simply detach my head… Quiet the voices and put them on the shelf. On better days I remind myself God thinks I am worthy and Jesus thought so too, enough to die for me. Other days the enemy just keeps the doubts coming rapid fire and those days are more challenging. Love your blog posts. God uses you in countless ways. Keep on writing my friend. Keep on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Sandra! I’m right there with you! The struggle is REAL! ❤️Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

