Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Part of my spiritual journey is trying to live a healthier life. Last month I went 30 days without sugar. So now here I am experiencing life post sugar-detox… and what have I noticed? 

Well, for one, I noticed the huge SUGAR CRASH that follows any indulgence of a highly sugary treat such as a cup of my favorite frozen yogurt with toppings or an iced caramel macchiato. It’s true! Each time I have indulged in these sugary delights, not soon after I become lethargic and sleepy with a bad case of brain fog that slows me WAY down throughout my day. Because of my 30 Day Sugar-Free Challenge and sugar detox I am much more aware of how eating or drinking sugar makes me FEEL… and this was an important lesson for me. 

So, for now I’ve stopping drinking anything other than a café latte at Starbucks and have decided to indulge in my favorite frozen yogurt no more than once a week. I’ve decided to pay attention to what my body is telling me and to eat accordingly. This is something this sugar addict resisted before… but after this challenge it is SO much easier to see how much better I will feel if I really try to avoid a Sugar Crash! 

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

