Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

It’s been a couple of weeks now since I concluded my 30 day sugar-free challenge and I’d like to offer you an update! I’m pleased to say that the 30 day challenge was indeed a success. I was being consumed by sugar cravings and eating a sugar dominated diet. I was addicted… and I believe I still am! However, for now, I am not suffering from the intense cravings I once was, and I’m definitely not eating as much sugar as I was prior to this 30 day journey! I’m still drinking unsweetened tea, enjoying my café latte with only steamed milk and I can say no to sugary treats much easier than ever before! I’m definitely happy I suffered through it and will do it again if I feel sugar start to control me. 

For all of you on this journey… keep up the hard work! For those of you just starting… you can do it! For those of you trying to decide… just know it is completely WORTH IT! 
I’m 2 weeks post sugar-free challenge and I’m happy to be living sugar-craving free! 
❤️Ann

2 thoughts on “2 weeks Post Sugar-Free Challenge: An Update

  1. BJF says:

    Drinking tea unsweetened??!!??!! Bleh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s definitely an acquired taste!

      Like

Leave a Reply

