Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Day 20 of my sugar-free challenge was pretty uneventful. I’m getting used to knowing which foods I can eat and what foods to avoid so when I get hungry it is easier to figure out what I’m going to eat. 

I’ve been eating more salt I think because of all of the meat and cheese. There is a ton of salt in the nuts I eat as well even though I choose low sodium when I can. This is another reminder to me that giving up sugar is just one way to try to eat healthier. 

I’m still very much a sugar-addict! My cravings are less severe for sure but nevertheless, I am still day dreaming of when I can once again return to eating sugar, hopefully in more moderation. 10 days to go! 

❀️Ann

2 thoughts on “Day 20 of my Sugar-Free Challenge… Daydreaming of Sugar

  1. silentwindofchange says:

    Coconut Palm sugar is much better for you than white processed sugar and really tastes pretty good in coffee. It doesn’t taste great as a sugar replacement in some other things. It’s a brown colored sugar so it adds a bit of a flavor and not just sweetness. You would have to experiment with it. So add that to your notes πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Thank you! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

