Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Whoo! Hoo! I’ve made it halfway to my original goal of 30 days without sugar! It has now been a total of 15 days without processed sugar* (including corn syrup, honey and agave) and the journey continues. I definitely felt an increase in cravings on day 15 despite taking my Candida supplement. I realize though that I likely needed to eat more protein so I did go to the store and I stocked up on more sugar-free beef. 😋 

While browsing at the grocery for non-sugar infused items I was reminded once again how sugar is in SO much. I had to pass on bagels, English muffins, lime tortilla chips, pub cod, and all of the pre-flavored yogurts! There are sugar-free yogurts I know but those sugar substitutes are KNOWN for increasing sugar cravings and appetite so nothankyouverymuch!
I did drink plenty of unsweetened iced tea… I may have to cut back on that eventually. I’m not used to the caffeine and although I never have seemed to have a problem with it before the last thing I need is to create one! Ha! 
So day 15 marks the 1/2 way point to my goal. Although it’s bittersweet* I’m pretty pleased and hope to God I can feel some positive changes coming for this sacrifice. Regardless I am learning ALOT about myself, about sugar, and specifically about sugar-addiction. Seriously I didn’t think it would be this hard… boy, was I wrong! I have a newfound respect for people who have quit smoking successfully, recovering alcoholics who are sober, and for all those diabetics who have changed their carb intake to maintain/improve their health. Wow! There are some amazing people out there! If you have recovered or abstained from an addiction of any kind you are my new hero and my inspiration! God bless you and God bless everyone who struggles with a dependency on something outside themselves… including me. 

❤️Ann 

*On day 14 a waitress accidentally brought me a cup of sweetened tea as my refill and I took a sip. See day 14 for details. Oh, and this was journaled on Instagram on Monday! You can follow me there @notjustablonde😊! 

Leave a Reply

