Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

An update for those of you following my (processed) sugar-free journey: Yesterday was a special day as days go… it was my 18th Wedding Anniversary. To celebrate my hubby and I went out to eat at Outback Steakhouse and had a wonderful meal! I had a huge slab of beef, a baked potato with extra butter (I’m not low carb remember?😜), a salad and a large glass of unsweetened iced tea. 

As we were finishing up the waitress asked if we wanted dessert, I easily said “No, thanks!” internally pleased with myself for making it these two weeks without a slip. I did however ask for a cup of the iced tea to-go and was thrilled to have the waitress come quickly back with my precious tea in a to-go cup! 😋 Before we headed out I took a sip, and was shocked to find that the tea she brought me was the SWEETENED kind! My taste buds were dancing but my heart was breaking! I was (and honestly still am) devastated that I took a taste of sugar before my 30 days was up. 

Call me a perfectionist but this was NOT the plan! I excused myself to the bathroom to have a good cry. I didn’t want to have that memory of sugar rekindled! I was so committed to having 30 days free of the taste of sugar to see if I could break free and with one honest mistake it was not gonna be. I suppose I could start over again. This makes me sad too because I didn’t intentionally take that sip! I have worked so hard to stay on track! How could one sip of tea take that all away? 
Well, I’m not gonna let it! I am sure you realize now that I sent the tea right back and came home with my unsweetened tea, less pleased with it and with myself. It’s not my fault, I really did try and I’m determined to keep going for the rest of this month committed to my goal, I’m not giving up, and not letting one sip of sweetened iced tea get me down. 

❤Ann

Leave a Reply

