Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

So maybe I DO have a bit of a BAD attitude! There is something very therapeutic and indulgent in being perfectly honest… 10 days down and being sugar-free sucks! Right now it is just not good. Blah. Bleck. Booooring! I honestly feel sorry for myself. I’m wondering if this was a bad idea. 

10 days sugar-free and I feel no better physically, no gain in energy, no increased wiggle room in my clothes, no improved focus or memory, nothing. All I have is the feeling of pride that I’ve not faltered… no sugary treats, no frozen yogurt, no ketchup, no iced white mochas, no cookies, cakes or gum. Yes, I have kept my commitment! That today is an achievement I am proud of. That is the ONE positive thing I can feel good about this far: I made a (very public) commitment and am sticking with it. I guess that IS worth something after all. 

I realize the month ain’t over and I’ve likely got to go further down the sugar-free road before I notice improved scenery. I’m going to make a pit stop at the health food store for a supplement to take the edge off my sugar longing… and hopefully make the scenery on this trail not so bleak. No worries for now, I’m not stopping… I’m gonna stay on this road for the next 20 days! As of now, my current state of mind is: I may have been sugar-free for 10 days but… so what?! 😝

❤️Ann

One thought on “Sugar-Free for 10 Days, So What?!

  1. BJF says:

    You’re comparing 10 days to a lifetime, m’dear. We don’t create bad habits overnight and cannot overcome them overnight. Don’t bite my head off for this observation, but I can’t help but wondering if you’ve gone too cold turkey. I know from family experience that going cold turkey works for some, but not for everyone. Perhaps you could try easing up a bit? I don’t know. I don’t know you to know if it has to be this cold and cruel or if it could be more gradual. Only you know. And maybe a nutritionist. You know I always support your decisions. This is just a rambling of an idiot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

