Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Yesterday was sugar-free day 8…. I’ll be honest it is still HARD! Dang it!!! Over a week and my brain still wants the sugary sweet stuff! No, I have not eaten any sugary treats so I am still on track… but I was hoping it’d be easier by now! 😳 

The good news? I’ve lost 2#! It isn’t as much as I feel like I should be losing as I feel hungry A LOT of the time unless I eat a bunch of protein! Sigh. I’m not doing it for my waistline (although it could use it) but primarily I am doing it for my brain and for my soul. 

Using sugar to cope was not healthy and was keeping me from my best self… it was time to take a break… so I will continue in my processed sugar-free journey and hope that it leads me to better days ahead! 😊

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

