Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

So, I made it through processed sugar-free day 6 and I took the lessons I learned on day 5 and applied them to help me survive!  I basically went heavy on the protein and it worked! I ate 3 fresh eggs for breakfast, 3 beef patties for lunch, a little fresh fruit, sugar-free blue corn chips for dinner along with homemade guacamole! Yum! I’ve been drinking more water and sugar-free iced tea and I am getting more used to the sugarless taste.

I am not only happy with what I did choose to eat but what I resisted! I resisted cake and wine both sugar infused favorites of mine! Thank goodness I figured out how much protein helps control sugar cravings!!! Today was rough at times yet definitely better than day 5! Applause anyone?! 😜

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

