Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

I made it one week processed sugar-free! Today was ever-so-slightly easier craving-wise… eating more protein is definitely key! πŸ”‘β€οΈ 

I am hoping each day gets a little easier… I’d like to stop feeling such a strong pull towards thoughts of sugary treats and beverages! I’m looking forward to my daydreams drifting to other things! 😝 

I’m pretty excited to have made it a full week without eating my typical sugar-infused fare! I’m learning a lot about myself and how I’ve been self-medicating and distracting myself with sugar… so without it I’m feeling a bit more stressed, anxious and restless… but it also gives me the opportunity to develop more healthy self-care and stress management strategies… and that is a good thing! 
Again, thank you to ALL of you who have been supporting me on my journey! It means SO much! 

❀️Ann

5 thoughts on “A Sugar-Free WeekΒ 

  1. BJF says:

    You are a true inspiration, Ann, and I’m humbled by your amazing journey. I hope to learn from you as I apply it to my own dietary changes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you… I’m not sure what one might learn from me except: change is SO hard at times, even if it’s for good! I feel your pain! Letting go of sodium is also an incredibly difficult task in our culture when we put salt in EVERYTHING! Yet, I know we can do it!!!❀️

      Like

      1. BJF says:

        From you I have learned and continue to learn about never giving up, no matter what. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes. That is true! 😊 You gotta believe to achieve! ❀️

        Like

      3. BJF says:

        And you shouldn’t give up either. I know it’s hard, but nothing good is ever easy to achieve.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

