Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

I am closing down on Day #3 of eating sugar-free! Today was the longest yet! 😳 I’m not gonna lie, I’ve had some serious food cravings today! I imagined at times how yummy a big dish of cake batter fro yo with caramel and white chocolate chips from The Pink Walrus would be!  I swear I could almost taste the sweetness melting in my mouth!  

 

Instead of slurping up some Sweet Tea at Moe’s, I filled up on Sweet Tea’s healthy older sister Unsweetened Tea instead! I admit I did pause for a nano second before making the sugar-free choice. I even woke up this morning having just dreamt of me opening up a coffee creamer folks!!! Even my dreams are affected by my withdrawal from the sugary stuff! It’s crazy how CRAZY I am for processed sugar!!!😝 

And yet… here I am Day Three surviving without it. These three days feel like they have stretched out forever… but I heard it gets easier! I pray that’s true! 

Meanwhile, I guess am just gonna suffer because I am determined to not let SUGAR have this much control over me! The worse the cravings get, the more it proves: sugar and I needed to part ways! So for now, bye bye sugar… I guess I’ll just have to taste you in my dreams! 😉😴

❤️Ann

Leave a Reply

