Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

 Be a collector of Blessings not Offenses. 

Blessings are good things that happen, things you receive that you don’t particularly deserve or that you haven’t earned in some way. It’s Life’s Grace in action. 
Collecting offenses is when you take note of negativity. We collect offenses by placing in list form of all the things that others in this life throws at you unintentionally that impact your psyche in a negative way. 
Collecting offenses can feel like it protects you from further offenses, but truthfully it just attracts more to you. It is much better to place your thoughts into the positive things in this life… in this way you will be blessed more and more.
❤️Ann
4 thoughts on “Collect Blessings Not Offenses

  1. BJF says:

    I was just doing this yesterday. Collecting the negative points. Focusing on that rather than the good things I have. My friend knocked me back into place. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! I do what I can! How are you doing now?

      Like

  2. BJF says:

    ‘twernt you. :oP But after a combination of talking to her and later with the conversation I had with my girlfriend, I realized what’s important is what I have right before me. I have amazing friends with whom I share a deep bond – present company included – and that’s what matters most. The failures, the unanswered questions, shouldn’t matter.; I just have to let go of that and focusing on what’s important will help.

    Like

    1. Yes. So many of us waste our lives fretting over what isn’t and fail to appreciate and enjoy the blessings of what IS. Happy to be your friend and happy to know that you aren’t one of those folks right now! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

