Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Fear is a funny thing… it seems SO real and yet it is not a ‘thing’ at all. Fear gets its power from its deception… as it has no form it can come and go without rationality or reason. It can slip in and out of our consciousness without our awareness. Like a thief in the night it steals our peace, our hope and our joy. 

Once we turn on the Light in our lives the fear has no where to hide and we can see fear for what it is… a liar and a thief. The Fear I speak about is not the one that alerts you to present danger… it is the one that taunts you with worries of the future or things that most likely will never come to pass.

This Fear steals your hope, your time, and your peace. This fear lies that you are in danger when you are not. Fear likes to deceive you into believing you are threatened… and wants you to forget you are protected and always safe. How can you know you are always safe? You are safe because you are one of God’s beloved… you are never alone.

When I see fear I ask Him “What is your purpose?” If fear comes to protect me from immediate danger I thank him. If he comes to warn me about things that may or may not happen or things that may or may not be true… I send fear away. “Be gone!” I say, “I have no need of liars nor troublemakers in my life… I lie to myself enough as it is… and I can find my own trouble!”

Fear has no place in our daily lives. Where fear resides God cannot be. God asks us to give our fears, our worries and our concerns to him… and focus instead on Love. This Love will bring you comfort, wisdom and peace… and a knowing that everything will always be okay.

When fear takes leave you can be sure that peace and hope and love will return.
❤️Ann

 

1 John 4:18 (NIV)~ There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.

Proverbs 29:25 (ESV) ~The fear of man lays a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is safe.

2 thoughts on “Fear Is A Liar and A Thief

  1. BJF says:

    I want to move away from where I am again, but I am afraid what happened before will happen again and I don’t think I could handle it all over again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Listen to your fear for a moment. Give it your full attention. What is fear saying? Only until you listen to fear’s words can you tell if it is helpful or destructive. Is fear keeping you safe or keeping you in bondage? Fear is a liar so you have to be careful and not believe the lies!

      List your doubts and concerns. Realize life will always come with risk and the possibility to fail. Living in fear brings with it a larger failure… a failure to fulfill your purpose and a sacrifice of your dreams. What is more tragic?

      Plan prudently and know that you are a wiser soul than you were those many years ago. I hope you can put fear in it’s place and silence the voice that may be keeping you from the life you deserve! ❤️Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

