Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

There is something quite freeing when we let go of the need to always be liked. Often if we are not liked it has more to do with the other person than anything we have done.

Are we always going to act perfect and never do anything that upsets another? Absolutely not! But, everyone is human and has made mistakes… if others are not willing to share with us how we’ve offended them, well, we are not mind-readers nor saints… therefore we cannot be ruled by others’ unspoken fears or assumptions.

Each of us are different with different preferences, personalities and temperaments. We don’t have to like everybody and certainly everybody does not have to like us. We do however need to learn to like ourselves… we need to appreciate our strengths and forgive ourselves for our weaknesses. We were created by a loving God with these special qualities for a reason. There is one thing I know for sure: to God we are each both likable and lovable… and who are we to argue with that? πŸ˜‰
❀️Ann

IMG_4696-0
“It’s not your job to like me. It’s mine.”
~ Byron Katie

4 thoughts on “It’s Not Your Job To Like Me

  1. BJF says:

    You’re absolutely right. But friendship isn’t a job. It’s a relationship and like any other, you have to work at it. I am SUPER glad we’re friends. I value that more than I could ever tell you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The feeling is mutual my dear! ❀️Ann

      Like

  2. Ginger Yancey says:

    I have struggled with the fear ‘of not being liked’ my whole life. It wasn’t until I reached deep, past my personality, and saw the beauty of my Soul that I got it. I am Love and it is about my relationship with the larger part of myself. I love you blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ginger, thank you for commenting! 😊It is interesting to me how some of the most LIKABLE of all people struggle with the felt ‘need’ to be liked and approved of by others. Yes, it is our soul in all its purity that is our true selves and what is most likable of all is when we allow our soul’s light to shine! It makes me smile to hear that you recognize the beauty of your own soul… as I’ve recognized it in you for many decades! ❀️Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

