Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Is it true I gain from the status quo?
Is there more for me when there is less for you?
Is it true not all can enjoy success?
For me to win you must lose?

Is it true that I am part of a privileged few?
Do I ignore your needs when I consume my wants?
Is it true that I do not know true love?
Do you see me as selfish?
Do I not see you at all?

Is it true we live in different worlds?
Can you forgive me for I know not what I don’t do?
Is it true all you are wanting is what I have yet don’t really need?
Do you see that I want what you have as well?

Is it true this cannot be reconciled?
Are there always going to be many more questions than answers?
Will we ever understand each other?
Can we ever understand the meaning of life?

The answers, the truth I might never know, until across the veil I go.

❀️Ann

IMG_2061.JPG

This post was inspired by my reading of the theologically classic book ‘The Kingdom of God is Within You’ by Leo Tolstoy and by, of course, life here in the Midwest as a middle-class, hetero-married, Caucasian woman. Life, it seems, is definitely NOT fair.

3 thoughts on “Questioning Life

  1. BJF says:

    All very thought provoking questions, but something tells me, with each in-depth discussion of one or more of them, you’d come up with a different answer every time.

    Cute graphic, by the way. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ha! I think I would too! Yet, i continue to ask myself these very same questions (and many others, actually) over and over and over hoping to hear/see/understand the truth of it all… yet just when I THINK I might have one of them figured out… uh, oh, notsomuch! Ha!

      Oh, and thanks for the compliment on the pic, my facial expression is pretty special, isn’t it?! Hahaha! 😜❀️

      Liked by 1 person

  2. rob7112 says:

    I tell you that there’s a way for everyone to win and be successful. There’s a new completely unique concept that was created in 1985, that creates complete and total well being. What country do you live in? You’ve never seen this before, it’s a great way to empower ourselves as well as each other.

    Robert Le Blanc
    ( 519 ) 817 – 0707

    Like

Leave a Reply

