Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

I am not afraid of theological diversity. We will be closer to the Truth when we admit we might not fully know it. God is waiting for us to remove the religious blocks that keep us from knowing Him. God is not religion, nor does He align with one theological perspective.

God is Love, this Love is something we will continue to grow to understand for the rest of our lives. This Love, I believe, will only be fully known when we enter Eternity’s realm. We may come close at times, yet theological study will never fully capture His Love in this life. Until we unite with God we must be humble enough to know our limitations and respect, and (dare I say?) love those who understand God differently than we do.

I love theological diversity! We may differ in our theological perspectives, yet each of us carry a bit of God’s truth! Together we can understand Him more than we ever could alone. With diversity we can expand our understanding thereby coming closer to Him and to Love.
❤️Ann

IMG_8148.JPG

9 thoughts on “I ❤️ Theological Diversity

  1. chicagoja says:

    Try convincing most Christians.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is my hope to be one Christian voice amoung the growing many that are open to listening to others and thinking outside the theological box. Thank you for the ‘like’ and I’m always happy to hear others agree that diversity, even in theology is good.
      ❤️Ann

      Like

      1. chicagoja says:

        It’s been lack of tolerance between religions that has been the cause for so many wars. Even Christians can’t agree amongst themselves.

        Like

      2. It’s true. It saddens me yet I understand that we are a complicated and ego-driven species that often only hurts ourselves. This is something that tends to cross oceans, races, generations and religions. War is a symptom of our lack of tolerance. It’s tragic really. ❤️Ann

        Like

  2. jesuswithoutbaggage says:

    In my younger days I knew everything, and I was ready to defend my religious views against anyone who disagreed–which was almost everyone on one issue or another. But now, while I am confident in a few things, I am comfortable with large areas of uncertainty and ambiguity. I listen to those who disagree with me, and I no longer have a need to ‘win’ arguments.

    Like

    1. You theological knowledge and humility (as well as your encouraging spirit) is one of the reasons I love reading the writings on your blog and hearing your thoughts! Thank you Tim for your comment here and for being a Christian example of someone who so graciously embraces theological diversity! ❤️Ann

      Liked by 1 person

      1. jesuswithoutbaggage says:

        Thank you Blonde. You are very kind.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

