Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

I am not consistently witty nor well-spoken. I struggle with plucking out the best words to use to get my thoughts across in conversation and on the computer screen. Instead, I am stuck with writing things the best I can to produce an essay or a blog post that expresses my thoughts good-enough. I am not being humble, I’m just keeping it real.

Don’t get me wrong, I think I’m doing just fine! I will continue to type away my hearts content for all who care to pause and read. I’m good-enough, and being good-enough will do.

I just have to be good-enough to get my message out. I just have to be good-enough to hold someone’s attention momentarily until my thoughts are shared. I just have to be good-enough to resonate with one the one person God has intended me to touch.

I don’t have to be great… and neither do you. Well, unless of course it is God’s will for us to be. Yes, if that is the case I am convinced He would provide us with the talent and resources for greatness… and that actually there is very little we can do on own to obtain it, besides giving a good effort and hoping it was indeed: good-enough.

Sure we can obsess and work hard and sacrifice time, food, sleep, and relationships chasing greatness just to find it wasn’t in the plan… His Plan, the whole time. Greatness is truly an earthy treasure, and holds little value in God’s heart.

Yes, I believe for some of us God may pave our way to greatness, if with our greatness we will touch the people God intends us to.

The accomplishment of greatness is nothing more that the affirmation from the world that we are valuable. With God we don’t need the world’s affirmation! With God we just need to be where He calls us to be… where we can share His message of Love to all who cross our path!

All God asks is that we try our personal best and that will be good-enough for Him:

Anything more is a waste of energy.

Anything less we are settling for less in life than God desires for us.

The satisfaction of knowing I am playing my part in this play of life is all I need. Being good-enough is indeed good-enough for me… as being good-enough is good-enough for God.

So for today I will not strive for greatness, I will rest in good-enough and enjoy the glory to God that being good-enough can bring!

❤️Ann ‘Not Just A Blonde’

20140718-230526-83126841.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Glory of Good-Enough

  1. Chas says:

    Ann, Your words about greatness chimed with thoughts from some years ago when I talked to Patsy, whom you may remember from the shooting dead of her youngest son Dorrie. God told her that she would meet the great and the good. Later her activities in Mothers Against Violence led her to meet some government ministers, including the then Prime Minister (Blair), who seemed neither great nor good, but of course their qualities were judged with the understanding of the times. More recently it has been recognized that Blair deliberately misled parliament, and the UK as a whole, while trying to justify his (already made) decision to support Bush in the invasion of Iraq. ‘O what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive.’

    Like

Leave a Reply

