Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

God, I offer myself to Thee ~ to build with me and do with me as Thou wilt. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy will. Take away my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help of Thy Power, Thy Love and Thy Way of Life. May I do Thy will always! Amen.

This prayer is one of my favorite prayers, second only I think to the Lord’s Prayer. Over the course of my life I have aspired to this prayer, however I have failed again and again as I fearfully take back the wheel afraid of the direction God might lead me! Yet, I will continue to lift this prayer to God with hope and in faith my prayer will be answered and I will be freed from my own self-bondage.

I believe God does have a Will and a Purpose for each of us. His Will is like the current in a river: if we just submit and relax into it’s strong and powerful current it will take us where we need to be… and into the ocean of eternity filled with Peace, with Hope and most of all… Love!

If we resist God’s Will we will continue to be carried, yet will find ourselves exhausted and beaten at the end of our journey. By taking the river of life into our own hands we often take treacherous waters over rocks and debris that injure our flesh and bruise our souls.

Assuredly, with our surrender God can take us down the river in the safest most peace-filled path. With God as our divine guide the storms of life will not scare us as we are held close to Him always throughout our journey together.

Yes, this prayer holds a beautiful secret to Peace, to Hope and to Love… not just within our Earth-bound existence, but beyond to life eternal. If you are feeling beaten by life’s struggles… frustrated at the results of all our independent efforts to swim the course of life alone… this prayer offers us hope. Many years ago this prayer changed my life, and it can change your life as well.

❤️Ann ‘ Not Just A Blonde’

20140105-004919.jpg

4 thoughts on “A Life-Changing Prayer for Life

  1. laurie31585 says:

    I have been pondering some of these very thoughts this weekend. How do you know if it’s God’s will or yours? Is it God’s will that I struggle as a teacher and mother or are my struggles his way of pushing me to write? Or is writing what I want instead of his plan- teaching? Either way, I still hear Him speaking to me when YOU write. Thanks for sharing, Ann!

    Like

    1. Those are such good questions… and important ones as well as we often cannot know for sure if we are on the best path for us as God has intended. Struggles are indeed a part of life and of growth, so struggling does not always mean we are off the path or self-directed! Lessons are often best learned through struggling, and often our greatest lesson is learning to let go.

      The defining difference I believe is intention. God wants us to achieve our dreams and to be fulfilled yet only for the highest purpose. Lifting ourselves to God will open doors and bring us a Peace that cannot be obtained on our own. Our dreams are shared with God, and they are not our own, but HOW those dreams are actualized are often best left in God’s capable hands! We must just learn to let go and let God take care of the details and outcome as we just live our lives doing the next right thing in our path… letting God handle our worries and those things that truly are out of our control.

      We can answer this question of will by asking ourselves our true intensions. Why do we want to do this or that? If we are doing it for selfish reasons then we will never fully feel satisfied or secure, yet if we are doing it for a holy purpose we are less attached to the outcome and I believe this is when God works through us and we are at our best.

      That is what this prayer is all about. God wants us to be victorious! It is through our victories that others can be encouraged to let go and let God do amazing and fulfilling things in their lives as well. Beginning any project, dream or day with this prayer can open ourselves up to God in a way like never before… and He will give you Peace on your path that will assure you of his Presence here with you.

      Thank you for your comment and questions! God spoke to me through you as well!
      ❤️Ann

      Like

  2. Chas says:

    Ann
    Have now been led to read some of your other posts, and can now see why God sent me to provide insights out of my own experience under earlier headings. That prayer is so powerful, when it comes from a sincere heart.
    You have also recognized that people cause themselves to suffer when they fight against God’s will, and have undoubtedly felt that special peace that we feel when we successfully complete a test.
    God has shown me how there can be very great consequences from simple instances of obedience to His will. One of the best examples is when you drive up to a road junction: do you go before a car that is approaching, or do you wait and go after it. A different choice would put your own car and the other at a different location at a given moment, and that might cause a fatal accident to be avoided. If you are willing to obey Him, God is willing to guide you at that level of detail and Oh how much you will be blessed.
    Chas

    Like

Leave a Reply

