Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

This is a concept that I must remind myself again and again… especially when I pray. I often feel like my prayers must be urgently propelled through the Heavens to reach God’s loving ears; yet, this is not the truth.

The truth is God is sitting with me now, and He is sitting with you too. He is present and connected to us at all times and in all ways. God is Here, right Now. God is present as is His Love.

โค๏ธAnn ‘Not Just A Blonde’

20131113-201318.jpg

6 thoughts on “God is Not “Up There”…

  1. BJF says:

    It would be interesting to learn where the concept of heaven, and therefore God, being up in the clouds came from.

    Like

  2. Don says:

    Yes, God is with us, very close. 1 John 4:12 says, “God abides in us.” There are also so many verses about Christ being in us. Wonderful to know this. Thanks for posting (fyi I saw this because Tim Chastain mentioned it on Google+).

    Like

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚ Well, thank you so much for your comment! How wonderful to have that Biblical reference and affirmation of truth! A thank you to Tim as well for the google + share! How nice!

      Like

  3. IS THERE NO GOD?

    Atheists claim there is no God, but do they believe it? Is it possible that atheists simply deny that there is a God? Is it plausible that atheists know there is a God, but because of pride, choose not to acknowledge the existence of God?

    James 2:19 You believe that God is one. You do well; that demons also believe, and shudder.

    Strange that demons believe in God, but atheists claim they do not believe there is a God.

    Mark 1:23-24 Just then there was a man in their synagogue with an unclean spirit; and he cried out, 24 saying, “What business do we have with each other Jesus of Nazareth? Have You come to destroy us? I know who You are—The Holy One of God!”

    Atheists proclaim they do know or believe that there is a God. Unclean spirits not only believe that Jesus is The Holy One of God, but that he has the power to destroy them.

    Psalm 14:1 The fool has said in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, they have committed abominable deeds; There is no one who does good.

    Do some men deny there is a God as a self deception. If there is no God then there is no right from wrong, no good and evil. If there is no God then men can create a moral code that comports with their lifestyle.

    Romans 1:19-20 because that which is know about God is evident within them; for God made it evident to them. 20 For since the creation of the world His attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse,

    God has made it evident in every man that He exists. Denying God does not change the fact of the existence of God.

    Psalms 19:1 The heavens are telling of the glory of God; And their expanse is declaring the work of His hands.

    All you have to do to believe there is God, is look up!

    1 Corinthians 20-21 Where is the wise man? Where is the scribe? Where is the debater of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? 21 For since in the wisdom of God the world through its wisdom did not come to know God, God was well-pleased through the foolishness of the message preached to save those who believe.

    The foolish wisdom of the world cannot prove that there is no God.

    Through the preaching of the gospel men can believe in God and that Jesus is the Son of God!

    ATHEISTS DENY THAT GOD EXISTS, BUT DO THEY REALLY BELIEVE IT?

    YOU ARE INVITED TO FOLLOW MY BLOG. http://steve-finnell.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. Charles Allen of South Africa says:

    With well over 4000 different religions and beliefs in the world, who can actually prove to me which religion or belief is the correct one. If there was a true God, then why all the confusion and differences amongst people? Why is there a massive gap between racc and race, between the rich and the poor, between the learned and the ignorant? If there was a true God, would he not treat and see all people the same? Why then amongst the christians are there so much division, disputes, envy and strife? Will a true God who claims to be love, let some sit at his table and enjoy the meat, and others who also serve him the same, sit outside with the dogs eating dry bones? Is this not exactly happening in the cruel world of christianity? Why must I believe in a God who gives some a luxury life, and others must sit on the ash heap? This is most certainly not a God of equal love then, no loving parent will treat his or her children this way. Just look at all the suffering going on in this world, even amongst little children who did not ask to come into this most sick world. Just look at how many people pray and pray daily, begging for help, and the more they pray the deeper they are drawn into a pit filled with deadly snakes. How can any normal person serve a God like this? Why do the rich christians shun the poor christians daily, do they not serve the same God? No thank you, things do not add up, and there are too many loose ends that does raise the question, “Is there a true God or not ?”

    Like

    1. Charles, I want to sincerely thank you for your comment. I can understand where you are coming from and why this God of love I so strongly hope & believe in can seem so cruel, unfair, and heartless. War, poor, cancer, torture, death, rape, murder, greed, selfishness and on and on and on… not to mention all of religions “rules” and promises of this or that here and in the life thereafter. It’s enough to throw the towel in over ALL of it… except I don’t. But why?

      I’m sure part of the reason I blog is to explore this very question… along with many others. Why do I believe? First, I think it comforts me to think there may be a reason for all of this pain and confusion. Why am I here? Why do I have this special awareness in life of things greater than myself? For all the selfish acts observed I see many acts of kindness, generosity, and love even in the greatest despair. Stories of those who risk their own lives beyond mortal reasoning to save another, help another, and to love. Why is this?

      Honestly, the was a time when I was very angry at God. I’ve been angry at the mere idea of a God that would allow senseless suffering. In fact, after the passing of my best friend’s twin daughters I wondered if I’d ever find the faith to believe in a god again. I could not understand how a loving God could allow that to happen. I was done.

      Yet, God was not done with me. It wasn’t until after a spiritual experience of sorts that I was drawn back onto the path towards God… towards Love. I’ve blogged about that “Miracle Moment” here in my blog.

      I do not have the answers to your honest and rational questions. This is all I do have:

      I have ideas, I have hope, I have belief, but no promises of pure and total truth. I wish I did, but I’m convinced no one on this side of Heaven does, except perhaps Christ himself. Yet, in reading the Bible even Jesus lamented to God and questioned His methods. So, why do I even try to understand?

      Peace.

      I believe it is the quest for Peace that draws me and others to the search of God. God resides in that Peace. I believe God (or Spirit, Jesus, etc.) is the Love that unites the good in all of us. God cannot be defined by religion… not by one, nor by 4000. He cannot be understood… but only experienced in the Love.

      Your words have given me much to consider and reconsider… you are far from alone in feeling this way towards the spiritual or religious… or to God. I send you warm thoughts of appreciation for commenting here and hope one day our loose ends may be tied together and we can know Truth.
      โค๏ธAnn

      Like

Leave a Reply

