Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

For those who don’t know me beyond this blog I’d like to introduce myself! My name is Ann. I am a 40+, hetero-married, short blonde-haired, blue-eyed, girl & the mother of 3 precious and active young boys.

Besides writing here, I am an administrator of The Ministry of Progressive Christianity‘s Facebook page as well as this blog’s corresponding Facebook Page Not Just A Blonde.

I work part-time outside the home as an occupational therapist, certified hand therapist helping individuals heal from Orthopaedic diseases and injuries. Although my job is fast-paced and stressful at times, I do love working with people and helping them on their path towards healing.

As far as church goes I regularly attend a United Methodist Church. I teach Sunday School, occasionally lead a small group, and thoroughly enjoy Spiritual reading and reaching towards spiritual enlightenment & growth.

Although I’ve been a believer most my life, a few years ago, following a spiritual experience I went through a Spiritual awakening of sorts and now I see God (Jesus, Higher Power, the Holy Spirit) as a central part of my everyday life.

I cringe at the word religious because of all that has come to be associated with it… I consider myself more of a Progressive, unFundamentalist Christian that believes homosexuality is NOT a sin, that the Bible should not be interpreted literally nor without consideration to cultural context.

I believe God is Love and Love is the only thing that really matters in this life and in the life beyond! It is a privilege to be a source of inspiration to others by sharing positive words and thought provoking posts that cultivate more love in our lives!

Thank you for reading this blog & feel free to share your favorite posts (if you have any πŸ˜‰) with your family & friends via Facebook, Pinterest, Tumblr or Twitter!

Keep sharing the love,
❀️Ann ‘Not Just A Blonde’

20140617-194915-71355008.jpg

6 thoughts on “Beyond the Blonde: A Blogger’s Introduction

  1. rita kowats says:

    Thanks, Ann! Good to know you a little more.

    Rita

    Like

  2. Thanks Rita! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. BJF says:

    I bet you pray for patience allll the time with three boys. LOL I have some friends with 6. Yikes!

    (inbox)

    Like

    1. πŸ™‚ Yes I do! It definitely keeps me busy! Lol! (checking now!)

      Like

  4. mack says:

    The world definitely needs more like you, Ann. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your kind words! ❀️ Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

