Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

“More and more evangelicals, particularly young ones, are opening up to the idea that gays and lesbians, bisexuals, transgender, and intersexed persons can have full-fledged citizenship status in our country, and can be full participating leadership members in the church. This is a growing movement. Progressive Christianity is growing, and it is the future of Christianity in America, in North America, in the West, and hopefully all around the globe. … We’re not all like that. In fact, the future wave of Christianity is people who are open, who are accepting, who see the Bible as a theological document—not a historic document, not a scientific document, not a rulebook for living.” ~ Tony Jones

*Quote taken from Tony’s NALT video.

Do YOU consider yourself a Progressive Christian? I’d truly love to know!

❤️Ann “Not Just A Blonde”

20131007-201017.jpg

9 thoughts on “Are YOU Progressing with Christianity?

  1. BJF says:

    I truly hope that is the case, but with the segment of Christianity who *are* “like that” having a loud voice, it’s difficult to see.

    Like

    1. Thank you BJF for your comment!
      I believe we are seeing the beginning of a tide of change! I’m just grateful for the opportunity to be a voice amount other voices who are joining together in acceptance and love of all people, and specifically now our LGBT brothers and sisters who for too long have been wrongly mistreated and abused in the name of God. I’m so happy to be a part of a movement that is progressing beyond the “righteous” hatred into the Love of God. ❤️

      Like

      1. BJF says:

        I… uh… sent you an email. Not sure if it’s a valid email address I sent to.

        Like

      2. Thank you for the heads up! I am not always the best at checking my email right away so your nudge was MOST appreciated! I’m so excited to hear from you! ❤️Ann

        Like

      3. BJF says:

        I can’t very well have a one-sided conversation. I don’t find myself that interesting. I responded to your response. 🙂

        Like

      4. Lol! I kept checking to see but must have been a little too eager! 😉 Ha! 😉

        Like

      5. BJF says:

        I replied yesterday morning…

        Like

  2. I would definitely like to consider my self a progressive Christian.
    I not only believe that we should be open-minded, but also consider blurring the lines that have been drawn in the sand for centuries. I, for one, do not believe that Science and a ‘Belief in God’ need to argue and fight. I believe that science proves (rather than disproves) God’s existence. In the little intricacies that just show God’s hand in it all.
    Also, we (all religions) need to stop saying & thinking that we are ‘right’. God is the ONLY ONE who can ever be 100% CORRECT. So step back and look at all the religions and eventually everyone will see that we are all a bit right and all a bit wrong. Take the things that match up and put them together and we might actually come close to the way God intended for us to act and believe.
    Personally, I believe in Jesus Christ and reincarnation as well as Karma. I think that we all keep being reborn to re-live this life until we finally gain all the knowledge and wisdom that life has to offer. Some of us take a few more go-arounds than others. I know some people who seem to have through this too many times without learning the intended lesson. I also know, that myself, I have only been around a few times. It seems as though my soul is young and naïve, so I am sure I have more go-arounds left than others.
    I just try to learn all I can from life lessons, so that I can make the biggest impact that I can.

    Like

    1. Immortal Ambitions ~ THANK YOU for your comment! I always love hearing from you here in the blogosphere! I agree 100% with your statement “God is the ONLY ONE who can be 100% CORRECT.” The best we can do is try our best to follow His Spirit of Love. I am grateful to be a Spirit-seeker right along with you as we learn these life lessons together. :o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

