Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

Being a writer of the Spirit, my blog posts are often about the challenges of relating to and loving other people. These challenges are mine… yet at times perhaps you can relate to me as well! In relating we are reminded that we are not the only ones struggling in this life thing… we are all in this together!

Being an author of a spiritual blog and administrator of the Not Just A Blonde spiritual Facebook Page, I put myself out there for those interested in the blogosphere to read. Just who do I think I am to talk about such things? After all I’m clearly no better …and at times even worse than others!

And to that I say “Exactly!” I don’t pretend to know all the answers nor claim any special insight or direct-line to God. I’m just like you, really. We are indeed much more alike than different!

That is in part what has inspired this blog! I don’t pretend to be anything special… no more, no less than any body else. And yet, my heart craves community and communication with others… to benefit from the light of their insights, to share in my struggles and life’s burdens.

I’ve found that sharing my experiences with an open and honest heart can create spiritual connections with others. By being vulnerable I am able to offer understanding, comfort, inspiration, and even love… and for that I am grateful, for after all, to give is to receive.

As I struggle to find the words to share my heart… I will often fall short but that’s okay. No one is perfect… nor can be in this world. God knows that… Jesus knows it too… and is why he came to save us from ourselves.

And somehow that’s the point! As I struggle to write, I pray about the topic God places on my heart. As I wrestle to align my truth with His, it can get messy, ugly and rich with potential embarrassment… or even shame.

Yet, He also asks that I move through that and the guaranteed judgement of others to see where He can lead me. With my readers I then might share my journey as He guides me through the clamor of the storm to the rainbow His light will create as it illuminates my rain.

That’s the thing… if I blog-share about an experience that sounds like something you’ve been through or struggled with then we are now connected through an experience.

Through blogging God can bring us together to remind us we are part of a Spiritual family, we are not intended to live life alone! We are able to walk together in our Spirit’s journey towards God… towards love.
❤️Ann ‘Not Just A Blonde’

20131002-235148.jpg

7 thoughts on “May God Blog Us Together!

  1. rita kowats says:

    I think that if we know and accept that we are human, we are on the right path. My experience, Ann, is that those who question the right of others to explore and share their spiritual journey and insights have relegated that duty to clergy, thereby escaping their own journey. If you are not clergy, how dare you. You ARE NOT just a blonde!

    Like

    1. 😊Thank you Rita! I agree it seems some feel threatened by everyday folks Spiritual pondering & questioning… I hope to never have my mind so made up about who God is that He is unable to reveal Himself to me. “Seek and ye shall find”, right? Just call me a Spirit-seeker! 😉So wonderful to have other seekers, like you, seeking along with me! It’s a journey I would NOT want to miss! ❤️

      Like

  2. Erika says:

    we are in this together – you are always so uplifting and encouraging – i hope you will always share your truth from your heart (i know you will!)- because it is SO helpful to me and to others!

    Like

    1. Thank you Erika, you are such an encouragement to me as well!❤️

      Like

  3. BJF says:

    I think the fact that you don’t pretend to be anything more than who you are is what will draw people to you. You don’t have make any claims about yourself personally to blog. The only difference between blogging and keeping a diary is that most people don’t share their diary with others, while blogging allows you to do just that. You put yourself out there in the wide world hoping, I’m sure, to connect to others who feel the same way you do. While I no longer consider myself a Christian, I do remember that a key part of Christianity is fellowship and I see a blog like yours as fellowship on a massive scale – reaching out to others who share your same views, yet at the same time being open to learning from others. Yes, most of the time it’s anonymous, but you can develop friendships from it.

    There will always be naysayers no matter what kind of blog you have. Though I haven’t had any hateful comments on my own blog, I know they will come.

    You just have to always remember to keep focused on what’s important to you in this blog.

    ~ Kasey

    Like

    1. Kasey, Your comment is a treasure I will take to heart! ❤️ I will try & remember
      what’s important (love) and not let fear corrupt my writing… that is an important part in staying true to myself and my blog’s purpose. Thank you!

      Like

      1. BJF says:

        You are most welcome.

        Like

Leave a Reply

