Not Just A Blonde

We are "Not Just" who we seem to be on this Earthly plane, but so much more. We are ALL children of a loving God who is calling us home to Love. This blog is dedicated to those of us on that journey together…

So, I’ve chosen forgiveness…but when I come face to face with my transgressor or even if they come to mind I feel like I have to chose forgiveness… All. Over. Again. Each time I’m hoping that this will be the last time I experience agitation or resentment when confronted with the past. Sometimes after weeks, or even years, the pain reappears and can suck me right back to those feelings of loss and betrayal that I experienced long ago. How could this be when I honestly thought I let it go?

Perhaps it’s because forgiveness is not just a one time thing but also a process. Oh, if forgiveness were only a switch to be flipped…when flipped from GRUDGE to FORGIVE it would result in Peace eternal! If it were that easy many marriages would be saved from divorce, families would never be divided and friendships would last forever! For even the well intended forgiver can find that being around the person that wounded them is just too painful to bear! Faced with their inability to truly forgive it is just easier to let them go (or sometimes shove them) out of their lives forever and (try) to move on.

Knowing you should forgive, even telling yourself that you have forgiven doesn’t always translate to a true healing or wholeness…but why? I believe it’s because the true essence of forgiveness is misunderstood. Forgiveness is simple but it is much more than a “right decision” to be made, but a true ongoing change of the soul.

I’ve heard of some pretty amazing forgiveness stories in my time…and I continue to hear them, even today! A wife who has forgiven her husband for repeated adultery, parents who have lost children due to murder who have forgiven their killer, and grown children who have forgiven those who have violated their innocence. Their stories inspire me to search my heart and purge my spirit of my petty resentments & grudges, for if they can forgive their transgressors how can I justify withholding forgiveness from mine? I watch as they take the bold path of Forgiveness…choosing the only path that offers true healing & hope.

Forgiveness is a decision and a process…the choice to start to look within ourselves…and the process of learning to love as God would have us do on Earth as it is in Heaven. Forgiveness truly is a change of vision in how we SEE our fellow brother or sister. To forgive someone is to love them and not withhold this gift due to their wrongdoings. To forgive someone is to see Gods Creation and see that we are all fearfully and wonderfully made! For what could be wonderful in God’s eyes that is not worthy of love in our lives?

In facing Forgiveness we are brought face to face with the willingness to truly love as Christ loves us. Facing forgiveness means taking the time to think about the transgressor as God would, as one of His children just like you & me. You remember we are all equal in His eyes…and we are loved no less nor more by our actions. We are saved & forgiven by Grace.

Facing forgiveness has been one of the best things I’ve done for myself. Sometimes forgiveness has been automatic, and other times it has taken (and is taking) time…but it is always worth it! My life is better after facing Forgiveness…and I assure you, yours will be too!

❤Not Just A Blonde

IMG_9748

9 thoughts on “Coming Face to Face with Forgiveness…

  1. acuriousgal says:

    A process indeed!! I’m trying to understand why these petty resentments and grudges seem to plague me at times. What is it about me that can’t seem to let it go. Your posts are wonderful and truly help!

    Like

  2. I think you have shared a great wisdom: forgiveness is not something we ‘do’ because we ought to. Rather it is something that happens within us as we see others as the Father sees them.

    Forgiveness is not easy, but if we allow it we can grow strong through forgiveness. It sounds like you have grown strong! I hope I can always forgive and become stronger.

    Like

    1. Oh thank you! In some ways I am stronger, yet in other ways I feel like I’m relearning the lesson of forgiveness again and again as different people cross my path…

      Like

  3. The reason you cannot let it go is that you do not know the truth as the truth sets you free. I have been set free from all the pain that I have had since I was a child of three. It started before my 4th birthday. It ended before my 57th birthday I meet a man named Des Walter and he told me that when he looked at me he saw that I was filled with hurt and pain from the events in my life. He told me it would leave me not to lose hope. Several months later it was gone and has never come back as it always did before.

    Here is what took place; I heard a voice that said all the vicious lies and heinous things done to you throughout your life you brought it on yourself by the way you think, now change the way you think. Bam it was gone and the faces of all these people scrolled across in front of me. All of them were smiling and I was smiling at them. It was the true essences of us looking at each other as we are all love and just do not know it. Then some scriptures were quoted and here is how that ended. And Peter ask Jesus do I forgive my brother seven times and Jesus answered and said NO seven times seventy. Then it hit me so I asked then forgiveness is an illusion of my mind. He replied yes you got it. Jesus was trying to dispel the illusion of forgiveness. So after this every time something was said or done to me when I walked away I asked what did I say or think that brought this to me. Within three steps I knew what it was and then declared it a lie. After that the situation dissolved. One that happened was I was told I did not get my annual raise as I did not me the criteria. That was a lie as I did meet it. Everything they used to cheat me out of it was a downright lie. I told someone that they would do anything to cheat you out of any money. Since I declared it a lie and it dissolved several months later they gave me four years of raises in one fell swoop. Friday I came up for the review again and I was told I was 100% compliant so I got another raise Friday. So I have never forgiven anyone as we have nothing to forgive.

    Forgiveness was not from the Mind Of God (our Father) it came from the mind of man so he could blame others for what happened to him.
    I did not grasp the full concept about forgiveness being an illusion so I got another lesson on it. Here is how it went. that still small voice said I put you with those I put you with so you would come out just as you did, because that is what I needed you to become so you can become what I need you to so you can do what I need you to do for this world as no one else can do what each one can do. So know that you are all unique as no one can do for this world exactly what you can do. He then went on and said it is the same for the homosexual as they had to experience that to be able to do what I need them to do. This made me wonder how He got them to become a homosexual. Don’t ever ask that take my word for it please. So what happened there was I started having desires for men and this highly distressed me. Well I knew that what He wanted us to experience we would so after many days of this I said if this is what you want for me then you bring it about. It then ended and I knew they had no choice in the matter. After what I was told about us being put where we were it struck me so I asked . So you have nothing to forgive us of either and He replied you got it what is true for you is true for me what is true for one is true for all. There is only one truth. Not your truth and my truth but only one truth so when you see the truth in one know it is also true for you.

    Now this takes us into something else we all need to know. Before the foundations of the world we all agreed to experience the things that we have. Whether it was Hitler agreeing to kill those he killed then they agreed to be killed before the foundations of the world. So we really have nothing to complain about and when we see this we begin to see how beautiful it really is.

    It is my hope that you all will be set free from your hurt and pain as I have. I will put my email ad here for anyone that would like to contact me for any reason even if it is to tell me I’m full of it.
    HutchinsKarl@yahoo.com

    Like

    1. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us here! You have given me much to think about. I am sure it is not your intent to hurt anyone yet suggesting all that hurts us is because of our own doing may cause great distress to some who have experiences such a being abused as a young child. I do agree most times we are responsible for the thoughts that contribute to our own pain and struggles, however sometimes these things can happen due to no fault of our own! In these times forgiveness can be sought out to release us from being trapped in our pain. I thank you for leaving your contact info so that those who wish to correspond may do so, yet I pray you consider my words as well and respond to those who are hurting with patience, kindness and love. Forgiveness may indeed involve illusion, yet releasing illusion through illusion can still bring healing and hope. Releasing our pain through forgiveness illusionary or not is one way we can remove what blocks us from God’s Love and Peace, our rightful inheritance.
      ❤️Ann

      Like

    2. I had to do away with hutchinskarl78@yahoo.com. It is now hutchins_karl@yahoo.com Hope if anyone tried and it fail you will try again. Love to all of you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Karl! Love to you as well! ❤️

        Like

  4. Hal Williamson says:

    I have experienced quite a paradigm shift in my personal goals concerning forgiveness. This may seem too simple and a bit dismissing but for me personally the most impactful aspect of forgiving is to ‘beat it to the draw”. My focus these days is on the the aspect of Love, which holds no record of wrong…. not that I’m in denial … but sincerely wanting to live from the dynamic of Love that lets a perceived wrong go as quickly as possible and preferably instantly. I think this is a noble goal.

    Like

    1. Hal, I think your goal is a very loving one for all and that is what makes it so admirable. Forgiveness, I’ve found, often takes time and is a process… the intent to forgive is often the beginning of the transformation and it seems to me to be more of a journey than a destination. I do admire your commitment to forgive! Thank you for sharing these thoughts! ❤️Ann

      Like

Leave a Reply

